Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Announces 2019 Induction Nominees

first_imgToday, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced their nominees for potential induction in 2019. The list of nominees includes Def Leppard, Devo, Janet Jackson, John Prine, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, MC5, Radiohead, Rage Against The Machine, Roxy Music, Stevie Nicks, the Cure, Todd Rundgren, Rufus & Chaka Kahn, and the Zombies.Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2019 Nominee Announcement[Video: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame]The class of 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame hopefuls is mostly unsurprising, as nine of the fifteen acts have been nominated in the past. Of that group, LL Cool J and Kraftwerk have netted the most nominations, each having appeared on the ballot four times prior to this year. Just behind them are the Zombies and MC5, who have each been nominated for induction three previous times. This also marks the third overall nomination for both Janet Jackson and Rufus & Chaka Khan. Both Radiohead and Rage Against The Machine received their second nominations this year after getting their first-ever nods last year. The Cure has also been nominated once before, though not since 2012. First-timers in the 2019 induction class include John Prine, Devo, Def Leppard, Todd Rundgren, Stevie Nicks, and Roxy Music.The final decision on which of the nominees will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2019 will be decided by a body of 1,000 voting members worldwide, but fans can make their opinions heard by going to the Hall of Fame website and voting for the nominees they support. Fans can cast one vote per day from today, October 9th, through December 9th at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time. You can also cast a vote in person at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland, Ohio. The top five artists chosen in the fan vote will be counted as the “fans’ ballot,” which will be incorporated into the final voting tally.In 2018, the Rock Hall inducted Bon Jovi, Dire Straits, The Moody Blues, The Cars, and Nina Simone, and gave a special Early Influence award to Sister Rosetta Tharpe.For more information on the nominees, or to cast your vote for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame’s 2019 induction class now at the Rock Hall’s website here.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *